FORUM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome To The BoLo Yeung Fan Forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inBoLo-Yeung.com

GARY DANIELS- exclusive interview for BoLo-Yeung.com

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin

GARY DANIELS- exclusive interview for BoLo-Yeung.com Empty
PostSubject: GARY DANIELS- exclusive interview for BoLo-Yeung.com   GARY DANIELS- exclusive interview for BoLo-Yeung.com Icon_minitimeSat Sep 04, 2010 4:59 pm

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Action film star GARY DANIELS was a real-life kick-boxing champion. With rugged good-looks, a muscular build and a charming personality, it was a natural for him to move from the world of fighting to that of acting. Now he plays in Stallone's The Expendables.

Gary, you are a great martial artist. Can you relate your martial background and the styles you learnt ?

I started training when I was 8 yrs old in a system called Mongolian kung fu which was really a combination of karate, kung fu and Aikido, it was very rough , like a systemized form of streetfighting which included techniques for pulling hair and eye gouging. I moved on to TKD when I was 12 or 13 and ended up teaching in 3 schools in the London area. I started kickboxing and fighting for the PKA when I was 17 and have fought for the w.k.b.a and Muay Thai Association. I have trained in Sillum Wong ka Kune for the past 17/18 years with my sifu Winston Omega.

How did you start in the movie business ?

I had moved to Florida where I was taking acting classes, but got into films when I was living in the Philippines. When I returned to the States it just took off.

Who are your favorite martial artists?

Well Bruce Lee was my main inspiration but my sifu has guided me for the past 18 yrs. I enjoyed watching Jackie Chan, Whang Jang Lee and Tam Tao Liang when I was younger.